#### President: Shahla Zargarian Javdan

## Executive Board Members in Chronological Order of Service, Since 1976:

Mehri Ganjian Sinai Victoria Soufer Toubia Badieh Hakim Hakim Nahid Pirnazar Oberman Ph.D Aliza Taftian Halavy Louise Mashioff Golshan Shahla Mashioff Nikravesh Nized Yadegar Khalili Azizeh Hakhami Kermanian Eshrat Rofeh Soumekh Mehry Pezeshk Tahery Minoo Zahabian Koutal Shahnaz Faryabi Nassir Soraya Hakim Mobin Farrokh Daizadeh Maddahi Gity Merage Barkhordar Jila Afshani Perry Shahla Zargarian Javdan Zohreh Akhavan Lalehzary Shimen Zakhor Claxton

#### Past Presidents in Chronological Order Since 1976:

- 1) Touba Haghani Karoubian\*
- 2) Nahid Pirnazar Oberman
- 3) Akhtar Morovati Hakim\*
- 4) Parvaneh Sahim Yousefzadeh
- 5) Maliheh Sapir Kashfi\*
- 6) Nahid Pirnazar Oberman
- 7) Mehri Ganjian Sinai
- 8) Aliza Taftian Halavi
- 9) Louise Mashioff Golshan
- 10) Mehry Pezeshk Tahery

Iranian Jewish Women's Organization honors the memory of: Shamsi Moradpour Hekmat (Seniror Advisor), Akhtar Morovati Hakim, Maliheh Sapir Kashfi, Pouran Cohan Moghavem and Touba Haghani Karubian

Objectives of Iranian Jewish Women's Organization: The objective of this organization, in addition to its social, cultural and charitable

Activities, has been to protect the dual identity of the Iranian Jewish community In Los Angeles, as well as to recognize the impact and role of Iranian Jewish Women in society.

\* deceased



The Celebration of Light

Hanukkah

Sunday December 11, 2016

Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles

Honoring

Mrs. Akhtar Moussa Nahai

Mrs. Parvin Hakim Benareh

Program
Celebration of Light
Hanukkah Celebration
Sunday, December 11, 2016

Introduction & Welcome
by
Mistress of Ceremony
Mrs. Zohreh Lalehzari
Radio 670 AM KIRN

National Anthems by Claudia Sooferian and Arash

Blessing over Challah by
Honorable Mrs. Lili Bossi Mayor of Beverly Hills,
Mrs. Akhtar Moussa Nahai &
Mrs. Parvin Hakim Benareh

Greetings by IJWO President Mrs. Shahla Zargarian Javdan

Lunch & Musical Performance by

Arash and Perjad

# Candle Lighting Ceremony Mrs. Louise Golshan & members of Iranian Jewish Women's Organization

Popular International Comedian
Fariborz Davoodian

Honoring Mrs. Akhtar Moussa Nahai
Presentation by Azita Nahai
Dedication of award by IJWO President

### Honoring Mrs. Parvin Hakim Benaresh

Presentation by Jonathan Aghravi
Dedication of award by IJWO President

Presentation of 7Dorim Musical Entertainment

Special Thanks to
Fariborz Davoodian, Perjad & Arash, Farzin Javaherian,
Paradise Diamond, Shahrokh Sapir
Elat Market, Glatt Mart, Sadaf, Golchin

Special thanks to
Mrs. Gity Barkhordar, Minoo Koutal, Jila Perry
Shimen Zakhor Claxton & Shahin Eshaghpour